Cal OES Resources
Fire – caloes.ca.gov/cal-oes-divisions/fire-rescue
Flood –caloes.ca.gov/cal-oes-divisions/hazard-mitigation/pre-disaster-flood-mitigation
Earth Movement (landslides) – hazardmitigation.calema.ca.gov/hazards/natural/landslide
Seismic (Earthquake, Tsunami) – caloes.ca.gov/cal-oes-divisions/earthquake-tsunami-volcano-programs

Additional California Resources
California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection – fire.ca.gov
California Department of Water Resources – water.ca.gov
California Department of Water Resources – Division of Safety of Dams – water.ca.gov
California Emergency Management Agency – caloes.ca.gov
California Fire Alliance – cafirealliance.org
Caltrans Highway Information – dot.ca.gov
American Red Cross of San Bernardino County – redcross.org/local/california/desert-to-the-sea/local-chapters/san-bernardino-county
Southern California Geographic Area Coordination Center – gacc.nifc.gov/oscc
Be Water Wise.com – bewaterwise.com/fire02
NFPA Firewise Communities – firewise.org

FEMA Resources
FEMA Local Mitigation Planning Handbook- fema.gov/media-library-data
Federal Emergency Management Agency- Mitigation – fema.gov/what-mitigation
Federal Emergency Management Agency – Hazard Mitigation Assistance – fema.gov/hazard-mitigation-assistance
Mitigation Planning “How-To” Guides – fema.gov/hazard-mitigation-planning-resources#1
Mitigation Fact Sheets – fema.gov/hazard-mitigation-planning-resources#2
Mitigation Grant Programs – fema.gov/hazard-mitigation-planning-resources#3
Sustainability in Mitigation Planning – fema.gov/hazard-mitigation-planning-resources#4
Federal Partners – fema.gov/hazard-mitigation-planning-resources#8
Federal Emergency Management Agency – Region IX – fema.gov/fema-region-ix-arizona-california-hawaii-nevada-pacific-islands
Federal Emergency Management Agency – fema.gov/
Ready.gov – ready.gov/
FEMA Are You Ready? Guide – ready.gov/are-you-ready-guide
FEMA Disaster Declarations Summary – Open Government Dataset- fema.gov/media-library/assets

Community Rating System (CRS) Resources
2013 National Flood Insurance Program Community Rating System Coordinator’s Manual- fema.gov/media-library-data
National Flood Insurance Program Community Rating System- fema.gov/national-flood-insurance-program-community-rating-system
FloodSmart Official NFIP Site- floodsmart.gov/

Additional Federal Resources
US Army Corps of Engineers – usace.army.mil
US Geological Service – usgs.gov
National Weather Service – wrh.noaa.gov
Red Cross Ready – redcross.org

Risk Assessment Resources
Rover Ready Alliance- roverready.atcouncil.org

Vulnerability Data Resources
California Department of Education- Private Schools- cde.ca.gov/
California Department of Education- Public Schools- http://www.cde.ca.gov/ds

Mitigation Strategy Resources
FEMA Mitigation Ideas- fema.gov/media-library-data
Climate Resilient Mitigation Activities- Green Infrastructure Methods- fema.gov/media-library-data
Aquifer Storage and Recovery (ASR)- fema.gov/media-library-data
FEMA 452: Risk Assessment: A How-To Guide to Mitigate Potential Terrorist Attacks- fema.gov/media-library-data
Flood Diversion and Storage (FDS) Projects- fema.gov/media-library-data
Floodplain and Stream Restoration Projects- fema.gov/media-library-data

Climate Change Resources
California Climate Strategy- climatechange.ca.gov
California Climate Change Laws- climatechange.ca.gov/state/mandates.html
California Climate Adaptation Planning Guide-
-APG: Planning for Adaptive Communities- resources.ca.gov/docs/climate
-APG: Defining Local and Regional Impacts- resources.ca.gov/docs/climate
-APG: Understanding Regional Characteristics- resources.ca.gov/docs/climate
-APG: Identifying Adaptation Strategies- resources.ca.gov/docs/climate
California Adaptation Planning Guide Brochure- caloes.ca.gov/HazardMitigationSite
U.S. Climate Resilience Toolkit- toolkit.climate.gov
Climate Adaptation Knowledge Exchange (CAKE)-  cakex.org
Adaptation Clearinghouse- adaptationclearinghouse.org
Status of Local Climate Change Planning in California-  opr.ca.gov

Wildfire Mitigation Resources
Community Wildfire Protection Plans- firewise.org

Comprehensive General Plan Update Resources
Senate Bill 379, Land Use: General Plan: Safety Element (Jackson)- leginfo.legislature.ca.gov
FEMA Region X Integrating the Local Natural Hazard Mitigation Plan into a Community’s Comprehensive Plan- fema.gov/media-library
DRAFT Safety Element Section of the General Plan Guidelines- opr.ca.gov

Mitigating Terrorism
Integrating Manmade Hazards into Mitigation Planning- fema.gov/media-library-data
State of California Department of Justice, Office of the Attorney General Anti-Terrorism Program- oag.ca.gov
Site and Urban Design for Security- Guidance Against Potential Terrorist Attacks- fema.gov/media-library-data